Monday MaDdNeSs

I had a good weekend and got a good nights sleep. I woke up feeling refreshed and ready for the week. I laughed at the door knob falling off in my hand because it was funny. Took the kiddo to counseling and nothing out of the ordinary was discussed. Afterwards I dropped him off at school and returned home to fix the doorknob and get ready for work. No luck with the doorknob, so I decided to work from home and call maintenance to fix it…love being in an apartment for that very reason!

Then it happened. I was sitting on the steps picking up the pieces from the door assembly and an undeniable wave of anger fell over me. I honestly can’t think of anything that would warrent that going on in my life right now.

I’m sitting here simmering over nothing. My mind keeps jumping backwards from moment to moment looking for the source, but nothing fits.

I got up and made myself something to eat because sometimes if I haven’t eaten, I get weird, but I knew I ate breakfast, so I’m fairly certain that’s not it.

So now I’m just sitting here resentful that I have to do anything at all. It’s moments like these that I wish I had a taser to jolt my happiness back into play.

2 thoughts on “Monday MaDdNeSs

Leave a Reply

