Three Day Quote Challenge

Thank you Pieces for nominating me for the Three Day Quote Challenge. I accept the challenge and will post quotes that best represent me on my present journey.

Rules:
1. Thank the person who nominated you
2. Post one quote for three consecutive days
3. Nominate three bloggers each day

Second quote:

Life should be measured not by the number of breaths we take, but the number of moments that take our breath away.          – Bob Moorehead

By the time I reached adulthood, I had already experienced such hurt and suffering that I had become jaded, cold and fearless.  I believed this world had nothing left that could bring me joy and as a result I put my life at risk on a daily basis.

Fast forward 20+ years, I am grateful to say I couldn’t have been more wrong.  While I am not engaged in a relationship, which of course would be better as we are social beings, I can say that I find joy nearly every day, despite my moods.  From a rogue lady bug on my car windshield, to a squirrel running past me to climb a tree or a sunflower worshipping the sun.  I spent a half an hour one day following and momma duck with her little ducklings just to make sure they got out of a parking lot and back into the field.  I often stop on the way to my car in the morning to listen to the birds calling one another or watch a butterfly flitting from one flower to another.  And don’t even get me started on kittens or babies or this post will never end!

As with challenges and awards, there is no obligation to accept. With that being said, my nominees are:

Ana

Blahpolar

Phoenix

2 thoughts on “Three Day Quote Challenge

Leave a Reply

