Liebster Award

liebster2

 

First I want to thank Soul Gifts for the nomination!

The rules for this award are:

  • 1. Post a short Q&A about themselves
  • 2. Thank your Liebster Blog Award presenter on your blog
  • 3. Nominate others

 

Q&A

Books – I just read Sue Klebold’s – A Mother’s Reckoning | Living in the aftermath of a tragedy.  I strongly recommend it to anyone who has heard of the Columbine shootings or has ever blamed another parents “lack of parenting” as a cause for their child’s actions.  I couldn’t put the book down.  It changed my world.

Movies – I absolutely loved the humor, both sarcastic and dry in “Deadpool.”  It is most definitely not for everyone, but when the opening credits list the producers as “ass hats” and the director as “an overpaid tool” I know I was in the right movie for my taste.

Hobby – kitty rescue.  I currently have…my 19 year old calico rescue, my 3 year old buddies a Russian blue and a brown tabby (one gifted by a moving neighbor, the other rescued from a feral momma to keep former company), a tabby that was formally feral with a broken leg, but is now the sweetest kitty ever.  A formally TNR kitty that adopted me.  Two feral’s that come for dinner.  Turns out before I could tame them they mated…so Tuxedo baby-daddy and Tabby mommy have five 2 week old kittens and yesterday I added a 2 day old abandoned kitten to the litter.  I might be slightly over my cat limit for my apartment. Shhhhhhhh

Nominees are:

Iggy

Rose

Arcane Owl

Thanks again Soul Gifts. 🙂

3 thoughts on “Liebster Award

  1. Congrats on the award! I’m going to look out for Deadpool. Sounds right up my alley (cat). I used to feed the feral cats at my work’s old premises, but got into trouble for it. I’m NOT allowed to at the new premises. I love cats too 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Pieces. I know I probably sounds as crazy as I am when I talk about all of the kitties, but they bring me much joy. I probably lol at least once every day because of my cat Itty and all of her antics and on my dark days, they surround me like little guardians.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

