Habits

I made it through 10 days of gluten Free.  I was finally comfortable with walking past the cakes, cookies and found much comfort in finding out that both snickers and french fries are gluten free!

I guess I started letting my guard down because I was not tempted anymore.

Then an old habit kicked in and I didn’t even realize it.

I was hanging out in my kids room talking about our new business idea.  He had just finished a pizza, but he doesn’t eat the crust.  I used to eat his left over crusts, to prevent me from feeling like i was missing out on pizza, but it had been a really, really long time since I had done that.

I guess we were in such an intense discussion that I just picked up a crust and started eating it.  Then somewhere around the second or third one I screamed “$*&#!”  My son stopped mid sentence and looked at me in shock.  I couldn’t believe I had just sat there and mindlessly blew almost 10 days of work.  UGH!!!

I got up today and decided that I’m starting over (right after eating that sausage biscuit.)  I don’t know yet whether it was really working or not and I already lost 3 of the 5 pounds I had gained, so there is no real reason to quit.

Hi my name is Tempest and I’ve been Gluten Free for 5 minutes.

5 thoughts on “Habits

  1. GAH! I just wrote a long long comment and then forgot to hit send! DUH!!!!
    I give you a lot of credit, I couldn’t go GF, I crave my carbs too much. I have tried GF stuff, but found it to be to heavy actually. A lady at my church has Celiac Disease and therefore is GF, she eats cheetos as snacks! So, there is another little something that is gluten free!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

