I walked today

No, really…that’s like the only thing I did today.  🙂

I have been, on again off again, trying to walk.  Last year right about this time, I started walking every day and I loved it.  It lasted until the end of Spring.  I hate the heat, so it abruptly stopped when the weather changed.

I kept telling myself that as soon as fall came I would start again, but I couldn’t seem to get going until this weekend.  It feels great to walk. I just walked to the local 7-eleven and back, but it takes about 30 minutes round trip.  If I walk everyday for that long, I could be back in shape before the end of this year.

My counselor suggested that I walk with my friend who is from France and loves to keep in shape.  Plus she also speaks Spanish, so I could practice while I walk and hit two goals with one stone!

I’ve been learning Spanish with that adorable app “Duolingo”.  It’s fun and easy to do.  I’m at 43% Spanish fluency!  Anyway, I think it’s a great idea.  I’ll let you know how that works out.

Also, I added a new page.  It’s going to explain in detail the housing project I’m working on, so when I blog about it, you will know what I’m talking about.

Happy Domingo!

TJ

 

Leave a Reply

