How harmful is stigma?

Source: How harmful is stigma?

I wanted to re-post this blog post.  It’s amazing how many are still living in the dark ages when it comes to understanding Mental Illness.

I didn’t know that mental illness was previously treated with exorcisms and the like, until I took a class two years ago and what I read shocked me to my core.  I thought about how many times in my life I could have been “exorcised” if I weren’t living in a forward thinking U.S. family.

I’d also like to share there is a conversation starter pin called I’m Here that you can get from Depression and Bi-Polar Support Alliance.  I got a few and they are adorable and have people asking me questions!

Leave a Reply

