Relief

It’s like when you turn the valve and you hear the release of steam and then the pressure level immediately drops; it’s exactly like that.  When the holidays are over, it’s an immediate pressure release, as if all of the obligations just end.

I love the holidays, but some are more stressful than others and for some reason this Christmas was a stressful one for me.   I was very fortunate and while I don’t wish it away, I am relieved that it’s over.

It turned colder overnight and my attention has drifted to the tent cities and all of the people in them trying to stay warm.  I remember when I was in a dark place, doing what I had to in order to survive.  It’s scary and the constant struggle drains the life from you.  I need to buckle down now that the holidays are over and get back to work on my housing idea.

TJ

Leave a Reply

