It’s been a while

I haven’t posted in forever.  I almost feel like wiping the slate clean and starting over.

It’s Christmas Eve.  I feel disconnected from it all.  I think it’s kind of a safety mechanism to protect me from feeling too much.

I still want desperately to use the difficulties I go through to help others, but I’m not sure how serious anyone can take my advice when I still struggle at times to help myself.

I’m going to keep trying though.  I am, at the very least, still doing something, rather than nothing.

If you are in a great place today…please enjoy yourself and take many pictures.  If you are not in a great place, remember, this will not last forever and you are not alone.

Merry Christmas to all!

TJ

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “It’s been a while

  1. I think the grace in wanting to help other people is the true blessing. The fact that you struggle just makes it so much more real. You know what it is like to have a hard time getting that needed shower or pulling yourself out of the house. But you do it and by sharing you help others know that sometimes you just gotta fight. I feel better knowing someone can relate to what I experience. Thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Amy – I feel the same about you! Helping each other is so much better than going it alone. It’s hard to remember sometimes, but I’m learning that blogging makes it a whole lot easier.

      Like

Leave a Reply

