Did I mention that I’m going to change the world?

When I wrote in my last post that I feel like I could conquer the world, I immediately flashed back to a “one on one” meeting I had late last year, with a manager about three levels above me.  I happened to be on a pretty extended run of “up” and when he asked me what I needed from him, I told him that I intended to change the world, explained how I was going to do that and said “so I’ll need your help with that!”  The cool thing is that he was receptive and didn’t look at me like I was an idiot.  Of course, I haven’t changed the world yet and my vision of how I was going to do that has been revised many times since then, so I hope he doesn’t call me out on that. 😛  Maybe I should get back to work on that while I’m feeling so great?!!

Leave a Reply

